Manually Unlocking Content

In certain cases, it may be necessary to unlock a Module or Lesson for a learner or group of learners in one of your courses prior to its drip date or a learner misses a drip. Also, if you change the order of the Modules or Lessons, progress tracking for some learners can get out of sync and you may need to manually unlock a step to get them back on track (this is a known bug we're working on!).

You can manually unlock specific content for specific users by accessing the "unlock content" page on any course.

To access this feature:

  1. Click on the "Courses" menu (book icon) in the sidebar.
  2. Click the Course for which you would like to unlock content.
  3. In the top right corner of the page, next to the "Unpublish/Publish" button, you'll see an arrow icon which you can click to access the Course action menu.
  4. Click the "Manually unlock content" link in that menu:

You can follow the instructions on this screen to unlock content by a specific Package. This allows you to unlock content by Class or Course. 

  1. Select the Package you want to unlock content for and click "Continue".
  2. The next screen allows you to select a specific Module or Modules to unlock. You can select "All modules in this program" to unlock all Modules included in the Package.
  3. The last screen allows you to configure the details of the unlocking. You can search for a specific user to unlock for or you can just unlock the Modules for all the users who have access to the Package. 
  4. If you also want to unlock each Lesson under the selected Module, make sure the "Also unlock lessons under each module?" checkbox is checked.
  5. Finally, click the "Unlock" button to schedule the content unlock for the selected users.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us